top of page

An Evening with Brittany and Jalina | nsfw adventure session


Brittany and Jalina. My lovely friends. My muses.


After shooting their elopement earlier this year I knew we would become close, but when things go this well, it almost feels kismet.


I've probably said it a thousand times already, but these two really do have one of the most beautiful relationships I've ever seen. They're playful and romantic, and the way they care for one another is truly something else. It's so special and unique that I'm honestly not even sure how to articulate it (luckily my job is to tell your stories through photographs and not words haha).


I will say this though: if soulmates exist, they're made. And these two are it.


Since we've been able to get to know each other on an even deeper level, I've noticed that they are just as caring and present with all of their loved ones as they are with each other. You can tell that every relationship they have means a tremendous amount to them, and so I feel incredibly fortunate that I get to be a part of their lives.



Brittany and Jalina spend a good amount of their time outdoors. They have a thriving garden, go camping frequently, and share a penchant for being out in the rain during a storm.


As weird as it may sound, I love seeing what my couples share on their instagram stories, which is actually how the plans for this session got started! Jalina shared a photo of a gorgeous waterfall, and I asked her where it was because it looked like it'd be a great spot for photos. During our conversation I also mentioned I was stuck in a bit of a rut, and that I felt like I needed to photograph a couple outside of my paid sessions. Of course, the two of them being as wonderful as they are, invited me to come to their campsite sometime to do just that.


Before our session I told them I wanted them to enjoy their evening as they normally would, and so the three of us went into it with no expectations, no pressure, just the intention to create.


As I've said in the past, the most important thing you can do as a Photographer is put your couples and their experience first. If you do that, I promise you the photos will follow.


This collection truly captures both the heart of Brittany and Jalina's relationship and the feel of the evening. When I look at these images I'm brought right back to that day.. CocoRosie playing on one of our phones over in the grass, my completely waterlogged sneakers, the excitement of shooting past sunset..


To me, these feel like freedom. They feel wild and joyful and intimate.


They feel like them.


Those few hours we spent away from the world were exactly what we all needed. It was refreshing and reaffirming, and I have kept that feeling close ever since.

"You are a PRO! We had such a blast. I can’t tell you how much those few hours with you meant to me and to us. It really brought us closer than ever, during a time that has collectively made a lot of people feeling uncertain and vulnerable. I am so grateful that the universe created this connection because you are so gifted and such a sweet, genuine woman." - Jalina, after our session


click here to view their elopement.

click here to get in touch with me.

Commentaires


bottom of page