top of page

Sarai and John-Anthony's elopement at the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center


Sarai and John-Anthony are two incredibly resilient and inspiring individuals. They actually had to postpone their big day three separate times (yes, three!!), twice because of the pandemic. Despite everything, it seemed like they never once lost faith that things would work out. I truly admire them, as well as the countless other couples out there that have proven love could never be cancelled.


Instead of waiting until their new 2021 date, these two decided to elope! It may not have been what they had originally envisioned, but I think it's super romantic that they ended up getting married at the Wildflower Center. As we were chatting and walking over to take their portraits, Sarai told me that they used to go on dates there all the time when they were in college!


I loved spending time with these two and their loved ones. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, I really felt like part of the family. I can't wait to celebrate with them all over again next year <3


Comments


bottom of page