top of page

Z + B | A Boho-inspired summer wedding at the Milestone in Georgetown, Texas


bride and groom holding hands at the altar, bride placing her forehead on their hands while starting to cry as the groom looks at her lovingly

"I saw the light, I've been baptized by the fire in your touch and the flame in your eyes. I'm born to love again, I'm a brand new man."


These lyrics from the song Zach and Brookie chose for their first dance perfectly embody their relationship. Ever since their second date, the two of them have pushed and supported each other into becoming even better versions of themselves. Their dedication to one another is inspiring. They are truly some of the most genuine, thoughtful people I have ever met, and they treat everyone in their lives with the very same kindness and respect they show each other.


Despite the stress and uncertainty brought about by COVID-19, Zach and Brookie remained optimistic and handled everything that was thrown their way with such grace. Luckily their venue gave them the go ahead to keep their date, and man was their day beautiful. Between Zach's reaction to seeing Brookie walk down the aisle and their joyous, tear-filled vows, their ceremony was one for the books.


"You're so passionate about love. And when I say that I don't mean the attention or things that love brings. You're passionate about getting to know the brightest, darkest, and strongest parts of me. And you're passionate about celebrating all of them all of the time." - Zach


Naturally, Chuy's was on the menu for the evening, as well as some cute ass cocktails named after their pups. One of my favorite moments during their reception was their cake cutting- the two of them smashed cake in each others' faces, and it was very clear who won.


At the end of the night this sweet pair hopped in the bed of Zach's Ford Bronco (his dream car), popped champagne surrounded by their loved ones, and were driven off into the night.


Zach, Brookie, thank you for inviting me into your lives and allowing me to capture your love story. You've treated me like family from the start, and I will always be grateful for your messages of love and support when I was in the hospital last year. I am so unbelievably happy for you both, and I'm psyched for our next portrait session <3



Dress • Reese by Chic Nostalgia from Serendipity Bridal


Bridesmaid's Dresses • Azazie Hair & Makeup • Breanna Goudreau Groom's Attire • Men's Warehouse

Florals • Holly Frost Floral

Invitations • Shutterfly


Catering • Chuy's

Cake + Cupcakes • Sam's Club

Entertainment + Videography • Toast Entertainment


Venue • The Milestone in Georgetown, Texas

South Congress + Lady Bird Lake Engagement Session Brookie's Bridal Session at their venue, The Milestone

+ stay tuned for more! We're taking their day-after portraits later this month!


Side note! I didn't feel the need to share the photo, but masks were available for guests at the entrance. Hand sanitizer was on every table as well, so I took photos of their centerpieces with and without it just in case.

Comments


bottom of page