top of page

Zach and Brookie's day-after session in Coupland, Texas


Welcome to the small town shoot of my dreams.


Day-after portrait sessions are my new favorite thing. Not only did I get to spend even more time with this incredible duo, but we got to document their love in a place that means a lot to them.


Authenticity is one of the driving forces behind my work, so when Brookie told me that these felt so much like them and their relationship I couldn't stop beaming. When I'm shooting one-on-one with my couples, my main goal is to get them comfortable and connected enough to really be themselves. Traditional posing is fine, but trust me, this is where the magic happens.


One of the highlights of the afternoon was when Zach pulled a u-turn so Brookie could say hi to some alpacas :') That empty, winding road ended up being the perfect backdrop, so we stayed a while. Our last stop of the day was a huge field we saw on the drive into town. There, we parked on the side of the road and played some Fleetwood Mac as we basked in the light of another beautiful Texas sunset.

Want to see more Zach and Brookie? Of course you do! Engagement SessionBridal Session


Interested in working with me? Click here!

Comentários


bottom of page